Cinnamon Spice Protein Waffles

20131005-091723.jpg
I finally got a waffle iron to provide a little change up from my regular protein pancakes. Although is has been “interesting” to say the least, I have finally come up with the perfect batter technique. This cinnamon spice batter is perfect for chilly fall mornings or even lunch, snack & dinner.
I blended all my dry ingredients together: 1/2 cup of oats with 1 tsp of ground cinnamon and 1/2 tsp of All Spice, 1 tbsp of coconut palm sugar and 1 tsp of Stevia powder and 1/2 a scoop of protein powder (I use plain, but if you chose to use a sweetened powder make sure to add lea stevia/sugar)
After the dry ingredients I added half of 1 egg (including the yolk) and a little pure vanilla extract. This morning I had to add water to my batter because I didn’t have any coconut milk left! But you can substitute whatever liquid you prefer. I added just enough water so my batter wasn’t too thin or thick.
These waffles turned out perfect, the cinnamon/spice flavour with the sweetness was so delicious.
Enjoy

Leave a Reply

