Salad in a Jar

photo

I had about 15 minutes this morning eat breakfast and make lunch before I had to rush out the door for school. I figured it would be easy to toss a bunch of ingredients into a jar and call it a salad – so I did.

This is 1/2 cup of brown rice, along with some chopped spinach and all the fresh vegetables I could find in my fridge – tomatoes, green onion, green peppers, cucumbers and even some corn. This salad was not only extremely delicious but also very filling. Hopefully I didn’t get too many weird looks while trying to eat out of a mason jar.

One thought on “Salad in a Jar

  1. Pingback: Make a Wishing Jar Craft | Laurali Star Diaries

Leave a Reply

