First Written Blog Entry

It is the beginning of July and this summer has been completely different than my summer’s in the past. It’s distinct for a couple of reasons.

  1. I’m unemployed, and not taking any school courses
  2. I’m practising yoga
  3. Discovering that free time is not always spent wisely
  4. And wanting/attempting to start writing

It’s been two full months since my spring semester at school ended and I’ve learnt that as much I would like to use that free time wisely, that is not always the case. However, I’m depending on this blog to perhaps hold me accountable. I’m not sure what I will be writing about or who will be reading but I know that blogging will not only help me improve my own writing skills but give me some valuable experience in the social media/writing/journalism world.  I’m hoping that I will post everyday and eventually develop a focus. I’m a 20 year old english student, with a strong passion for fitness, learning about the body-mind connection, and trying to grow up as gracefully as I can.

One thought on “First Written Blog Entry

Leave a Reply

